Posted by: LLS | August 23, 2012

Winds of Change

This week has been crazy. I have taken a few leaps in the recent past, but this week trumps all of those. I quit my job! Yep walked out and didn’t look back. Thanks to the support of my friends and mostly an angel and recent transplant from California, I was able to stop crying on my way to work, wanting so badly to have the means to quit, and take a moment to decide what it is I truly want to do with my life.  The time is here and I don’t know how to act. I feel frozen. I’m standing on a cliff, wind at my back and I can’t find my wings.

I want to fly, soar like an eagle, but…I’m scared. I let my perception of reality get in my way and it won’t budge. Yet I know, I created this and it’s up to me to flow with it and feel my way around my self-imposed obstacles. I am resolved to take this moment and let my spirit be guided to the direction of my bliss. I’ve talked the talk, now I need to walk the walk or in my case, JUMP.

It may be scary, terrifying even, but it’s also exciting. I am leaping and that feels much better than standing still. The winds of change are swirling at my back, my wings are small, but they can ride on the current that all is well in this moment. So here I go. Weeeeeee!

Photo and Quote from http://pairadimes.davidtruss.com/on-being-an-agent-of-change/

Leave a Reply

Categories

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Jenna Dee

....living with a following wind

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Beltane Fire Society

Formed in 1988, Beltane Fire Society is a community arts performance charity that hosts the Beltane Fire Festival and Samhuinn Fire Festival in Edinburgh.

Walk the Self-Talk

Breathing Life into Thoughts

Art Express

Pieces of my world :)

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

silentcrossfire

a journal

The Hobart Chinaman

an accidental Occidental Oriental

I... .

shifty thoughts in the sands of Humanity's narrative.

dawnavynslegacy

This is my Journey....

