Posted by: LLS | August 11, 2012

The Return of Quiz Guy

internet-couple.SoloAt30

This blog post is actually several months old. I thought I had published it but…nope.

Two weeks went by and no word from Quiz Guy. I had pretty much given up on the idea he was a real person, let alone the perfect person I had blown him up to be when wham, he returned. And so began another round of question/answer sessions. Only this time I found out more personal details. He is the father of two, divorced and some kind of client services marketing guru. I have no idea what that means, sounds like sales to me. He certainly had me sold. Anyway, we agreed again to meet and through all our discussions of time and place, never could we find a time that worked for either of us. His kids, my work, my kids, his work. Crap! It just plain didn’t work. Both accusing the other of not really trying to make it work. Both correct. We, after all, are cyber daters. Our cyber life is easy, no commitments, no children, no jobs, no pressure. Add real life to the equation and nope, never gonna happen. We can turn each other on with a few sentences and pictures in between making dinner and bedtime or at lunch and before meetings, but find real time to have a face to face conversation and our schedules don’t jive…ever. Four weeks later and I figured out you can half- ass listen via emails just as well as in person. I swear we answered the same damn questions 3 times because neither of us were paying attention anymore. The only added benefits to this cyber lover is I don’t have to wear heels or makeup or leave my house.

So what does one do when they just don’t care enough to invest any time into finding the right time? Stop trying! I will  lose sleep to hangout with my kids, go out of my way to meet up with friends, jump through hoops to go hear some live music. Go out on a real date? Um, can’t seem to find the time and neither could he.

Bottom line, life is full of choices. I am making the choice to only do what feels good in this moment. I am pretty sure I am just not ready to make room for any more commitments on my time. There are more important things going on right now and those things are what need my attention. So, I quit responding, he quit trying and it’s over. Whew what a relief. So long Quiz Guy it’s been, um, un-Real.

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

Categories

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Jenna Dee

....living with a following wind

TheReporterandTheGirlMINUSTheSuperMan!

Personal blog, interracial relationships, dating, author, BWWM,

Playing Your Hand Right

Showing America how to Live

silkroadcollector.me

An International company that offers private antique art sales to clients around the globe.

valeriu dg barbu

©valeriu barbu

Beltane Fire Society

Formed in 1988, Beltane Fire Society is a community arts performance charity that hosts the Beltane Fire Festival and Samhuinn Fire Festival in Edinburgh.

Walk the Self-Talk

Breathing Life into Thoughts

Art Express

Pieces of my world :)

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

silentcrossfire

a journal

The Hobart Chinaman

an accidental Occidental Oriental

I... .

shifty thoughts in the sands of Humanity's narrative.

dawnavynslegacy

This is my Journey....

